Liquor Commission


  • To issue written reprimands to license holders, to fine license holders, and/or suspend or revoke any liquor license, as appropriate
  • To receive applications, investigate applicants and grant or renew Liquor Licenses
  • To update the Liquor Code of the Town


  • All meetings of the Commission are held at the call of the Commissioner


The Mayor is the commissioner and the council members are part of this commission
  • Chris Koos
  • Kevin McCarthy
  • Scott Preston
  • Kathleen Lorenz
  • Karyn Smith
  • Chemberly Harris 
  • Andy Byars


Agendas available prior to the meetings.


Minutes available following approval.


  1. The Town of Normal is dedicated to providing aids and services leading to effective communication for persons with disabilities so they can participate equally in the Town’s initiatives. If you need assistance accessing or reading materials provided by the Town, please reach out to the Town of Normal ADA Coordinator Greg Troemel at 309-454-9580.