Hours & Location

Normal Parks & Recreation Department is located at 100 East Phoenix Avenue (off Linden Street) in Normal, IL - next to the Normal Police Department. 

Office hours 8:30 a.m.- 5 p.m. Monday - Friday. 

For facility closures, event or program cancellations and updates call Rec Line  309-433-3434.

Office Closed

  • Monday, Jan.1 
  • Monday, Jan. 15
  • Monday, May 27
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Thursday, July 4
  • Friday, July 3
  • Monday, Sept. 2
  • Monday, Nov. 11
  • Thursday, Nov. 28 
  • Friday, Nov. 29
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 (closing at noon) 
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25 

Social Media

Like our Facebook page or follow us on Instagram for all the latest updates!

Office Associates

Karen Gibson

Karen G

Karen Carrigan

Karen C

Pam Toney

Pam

Facilities Addresses and Phone Numbers

Facility Phone Number  Street Address 
Parks & Recreation Office 309-454-9540 100 E. Phoenix
Anderson Aquatic Center 309-454-9550 100 S. Maple St.
Community Activity Center
309-454-9779 1110 Douglas St.
Fairview Family Aquatic Center 309-454-9555 801 N. Main St
Ironwood Golf Course Pro Shop 309-454-9620  1901 N. Towanda Ave

Event Cancellations & Updates

RecLine 309-433-3434
Youth Sports & Teen Programs
Press 1
Aquatics & Special Events
Press 2
Enrichment Programs, Day Camps & Before & After School  Press 3
Softball Tournaments, Adult Sport Leagues & Fitness
Press 4